Deacons consist of active members of The Church at LifePark possessing the qualifications as described in 1 Timothy 3:8-13.  They have been ordained and set apart by the Church to be servant leaders to the believers within the Church.  They are to oversee all elder defined deacon ministries within the Church and staff and train all deacon ministry teams.  The deacons shall assist the elders in serving the body and carrying out the daily ministrations of the Church (Acts 6:1-7).

As outlined in New Testament scripture, the elders of the Church call for deacons to serve the Lord by conducting the caring ministry of the Church, doing benevolence work, visiting the sick, being alert to the spiritual needs of the congregation, (for the purpose of freeing the pastoral staff to focus on prayer and the ministry of the Word), promoting unity within the Church and facilitating the spread of the gospel.

Jess Allen
Chris Basinger
John Bohr
Eddie Bostic
Tim Botto
Frank Budd
Jason Bullen
Clay Cunningham
John Eubanks
Brian Gardner
Mike Giles
Guy Gordon
Joe Grech
Bill Hollingsworth
Anthony Horne
Charles Jenkins
Jerry Lamb

Tim Johnson
Doug Laing
Mark Langston
David Lee
Robbie Lewis
Rob Mackie
Joe Marchant
Duncan McGoogan
Brent Morocco
Randy Olson
Chad Plott
Charles Schibi
Mike Smith
Chip Thrailkill
Scott Towns
Eric Wengert
Kali Young